Thinking of joining?  Booking a function?  Or just want to know more?

Email us!


Pt Chevalier Bowling Club is lucky to have a hard working committe who want to deliver the best bowling and social experience to its members.   

Meet our team..


Glenn Poole

Club Manager

Ian McKenna.PNG

Ian McKenna


Xenia informal.jpg



Glenn Poole photo club manager.jpg

Glenn Poole (Club Manager)


phone: 021 124 2714

Club Manager Glenn Poole has been with us for a year now and with the Executive's support has made some exciting changes..  Friendly and approachable, Glenn is keen and motivated to enhance your club experience.  Come down and say hello!


Ian McKenna President



phone: 021 423 837

Ian is well known around bowling circles for his personality.  Naturally warm and welcoming, he is a great ambassador for Pt Chevalier Bowls.  He is a proud supporter of the club and all of it's members.  Wherever you find a Pirate playing, more often than not, you will find Ian McKenna.


Pt Chevalier Bowls Committee 2020/21

Ian McKenna.PNG

Ian McKenna


ph: 021 423 837


Les photo vice president.JPG

Les Hunter

Vice President

ph: 021 2081346


Chris Pegg

Vice President

ph: 021 943 541


Xenia Marcroft


ph: 022 648 7750


Jenny Stockford


ph: 021 294 7267


Kevin Morris

Competition Manager/Green Super

ph: 021 871 616

Harry Davis

Club Captain

ph: 021 0254 5822


Steve Hoeft


ph: 027 493 1508


Len Bilcich


ph: 021 791 372

Donna Barrett


ph: 027 563 5338

Past Presidents

2012 to Present: I McKenna

2009-11: J Moase

2002-08: N Bell

1999-01: R Johnson

1998: P J Bartley

1997: C Pickett

1995-96: G S Moran

1993-94: M S Reid

1992: R K Hewlett

1991: N K Edwards

1990: W C Hibbs

1987-89: P Batchelor

1985-86: S Hadfield

1984: R L Keat

1982-83: P Haydon

1981: J W R Mitchell

1980: J J Wotherspoon

1979: M G Wilson

1978: K B Irvine

1977: P Connolly 

1976: R Hookway 

1974-75: J W R Mitchell  

1972-73: J Dickenson   

1971: T Wakefield    

1970: B Dravitski

1969: J Ross   

1967-68: W D Patten  

1966: W Kruse   

1964-65: G Bell 

1963: J Flower 

1962: S A Hanson  

1961: K B Irvine   

1960: L A R Johnston 

1959: G Finn 

1958: L A Rodwell 

1957: S Ryan  

1954-55: D L Given   

1953: C L K Gillam

1951-52: J N S Flett  

1949-50: E R Rusden   

1948: V T Curson   

1946-47: L R Fearon    

1944-45: T Fairhurst   

1943: J Wrot

1940-42: A G May 

1939: G Holdsworth  

1938: H J McKeown  

1937: J Boag 

1936: S G Brookbain     

1935: H Solomon

1934: W A Phillips 

1933: F W Breckon

1932: G Taylor

1931: J Clark  

1930: T G Story   

1929: G A Nielson    

1928: F Dyson